Church and Main
Church and Main
Episode 120: What's Christian About Christian Nationalism?
0:00
-15:13

Episode 120: What's Christian About Christian Nationalism?

There's a difference between patriotism and nationalism.

There's a difference between patriotism and nationalism.


As I said in a prior episode, I’ve been doing these videos of about 5-7 minutes called the Weekly Check-in.  I have no idea if people are really interested in them, but I like doing them and I wanted to share a few for the podcast.  This is one I did in early October about Christian Nationalism

Talk about Christian Nationalism has risen considerably after the storming of the US Capitol on January 6, 2021.  There are a number of laypersons, pastors, theologians, and others that have arisen to talk about what they see as the goodness of Christian Nationalism.  I did a video responding to one prominent nationalist whose tweet seemed to drift into xenophobia.  I talk about how nationalism is different from patriotism, a difference that is sometimes lost in the debate.  

What Christian About Christian Nationalism Video

Christian Nationalism Episode with Jack Jenkins

Evangelicalism and Trump Episode with Napp Nazworth

Thanks for reading Church and Main! Subscribe for free to receive new posts and support my work.

Share Church and Main

0 Comments